

Minutes of Holmfirth Tech Ltd AGM held on 18 July 2024 at Holmfirth Tech

PRESENT

Margaret Dale (Chair), Steve Ransby, Antony Haigh, John Dawson (Co-operatives UK), Paul Brennan, Liz Bennett, Pat Whalley, Tim Prendergast, Roger Pope, Sophie Buck and Sally Barber. Victoria Browning had appointed a Voting Representative (Proxy).

1 APOLOGIES

The Chair thanked everyone for attending.

Apologies were received from John Shepherd, Tony Ryland, Patricia Stewart, Janet Potter, Judy Ellis, Robert Vant, David Parker, Mike Hobson, Diana Woodhead, Louise Swift, Janet Blissett, Mic Hale, Claire Ibberson-John, Maureen Ibberson, Angela Booth, Sue Wright, Annette Dancer, Linda Hollingworth, Angela Payne, Maggie Haigh, Russell Earnshaw, Stephen Dorrill, Alison Goddard, Roger Lancaster, Peter Birkby, Patricia Bettison, Anne Hamlett, Sheelagh Illingworth, Lawrence Baylin, Janet Poulain, Trevor Doherty, Chris Little, Claire Barnett.

2 MINUTES OF PREVIOUS ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 17 October 2023 were approved and would be uploaded to the Tech website.

3 ANNUAL REPORT

The annual report was received and accepted.

The Chair reported that it was five years since the Licence to occupy was put in place and, since then, we had achieved so much. It was three years since the last share offer and a second share offer was now being considered.

She outlined the major challenges ahead which included finding a mutually acceptable solution to a legal dispute which pre-dated our purchase of the building. This had also resulted in the imposition of onerous planning conditions which were appealed. These and the main challenge of increasing room usage commanded the attention of the Board and staff.

The Business Plan will be refreshed in the next year.

4 PRESENTATION OF ANNUAL ACCOUNTS

The accounts for the year to 31 March 2024 were approved and had been uploaded to the website.

5 APPOINTMENT OF ACCOUNTANTS

Third Sector Accountancy were appointed to complete the accounts to 31 March 2025.

6 ELECTION OF BOARD DIRECTORS

Trevor Doherty's resignation was accepted.

The following members stood down and were then re-elected:

- Tim Prendergast
- Tony Ryland